I'm currently on maternity leave. I'm not accepting new clients at the moment.



February 5, 2024by Lauren0

Have you ever expressed your love to someone only to feel resentful afterword when they didn’t even seem to notice? …

It may be that the way you express love is not the way that other’s receive it

Dr. Gary Chapman, author of the 5 Love Languages believes that the best way to show love to someone is to understand their language, that is how they receive love.

The love languages are:
Quality Time
Physical Touch
Receiving Gifts
Acts of Service
Words of Affirmation

With Valentine’s Day coming up, why not express your love this year in your partner’s love language!

Here are some ideas for how to show your love each love language:

Quality Time

  • Recreate your first date

  • Ask your loved one meaningful questions about what they loved to do most growing up and share your favorite memories

Physical Touch

  • Offer your loved one a massage

  • Ask your loved one what types of touch are most comforting to them (e.g. smoothing back their hair, holding hands, hugging, kissing)

Receiving Gifts

  • Chocolate and stuffed animals are nice, but what does your loved one really want… think of small gifts that show that you know your loved one well

  • Pay attention when shopping or in conversations to what your loved one expresses they would enjoy

Acts of Service

  • Take over a household chore your loved one normally does

  • Cook a special dinner for your loved one

Words of Affirmation

  • Create a love note with all the qualities you admire about your loved one

  • Hide affirmations to your loved one on sticky notes around the house where they will see them throughout the day (e.g. the mirror, their nightstand, the fridge, the dashboard of their car)

Do you know your loved one’s love language? How about your own?

Follow this link to figure out your own love language

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *